How to Install Tubeless Tires



A complete walk-through of tubeless tire installation on a bicycle, including installing the tire, seating the bead, and adding sealant, as well as some troubleshooting tips.

Questions or comments? Leave them below!

See all our Tire & Tube videos in our Tire & Tube playlist ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGCTGpvdT04SCKR3pm1OsC5mUF9dapUuz

Video contents:
00:54 Tools Needed
01:19 Remove Tire
02:08 Install Tire & Sealant (Pour Method)
04:08 Inflate Tire
05:52 Alternate Installation Method (Injection)
07:11 Final Tips

➤ Tools & materials used:
• TL-6.2 Steel Core Tire Levers – http://www.parktool.com/product/steel-core-tire-levers-tl-6-2
• Tire Levers – http://www.parktool.com/category/tube-tire
• INF-2 Shop Inflator – http://www.parktool.com/product/shop-inflator-inf-2
• PFP-8 Home Mechanic Floor Pump – http://www.parktool.com/product/home-mechanic-floor-pump-pfp-8
• Tire Sealant
• Measuring Cup
• Soapy Water
• Rags
• Syringe (Alternate Method)
• VC-1 Valve Core Tool – http://www.parktool.com/product/valve-core-tool-vc-1 (Alternate Method)

For a text-based walk-through of this process: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/tubeless-tire-mounting-and-repair

➤ Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/parktoolcompany?sub_confirmation=1
➤ Like: https://www.facebook.com/parktool
➤ Follow: https://www.instagram.com/parktoolblue

➤ Fix It:
Did you know that Park Tool is the #1 resource for bicycle repair education?
• Visit our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/parktool
• Visit the Repair Help section of Parktool.com: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/
• Check out The Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair: http://www.parktool.com/product/big-blue-book-of-bicycle-repair-3rd-edition-bbb-3

➤ About Park Tool:
Since our founding in 1963, Park Tool has been the leading name in bicycle tools. Our YouTube channel is an extension of our mission to be the ultimate resource for mechanics and riders of all skill levels. Here you will find comprehensive repair help tutorials for a wide range of components and processes, as well as troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and information on the latest Park Tool products.

➤ More Tire & Tube Repair Help:
• How to Fix a Flat Tire on a Bicycle ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58STtUM-Wow
• How to Remove and Install a Wheel on a Bicycle ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hdjB_wHW0-Q
• How to Remove and Install a Bicycle Tire & Tube ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eqR6nlZNeU8
• How to Patch a Bicycle Inner Tube ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0F_hibWHlU
• How to Convert Your Tires to Tubeless – Tubeless Conversion ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MuEiBSAKWLI
• How to Convert & Install Tubeless Tires on Fat Bikes ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhgMdIKc1go


Post time: May-31-2018
INQUIRY NOW
  • * CAPTCHA: Please select the Star

WhatsApp Online Chat !